Daily Prompt:Eye of the Beholder

Standard

Describe what it feels like to hear a beautiful piece of music or see a stunning piece of art.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us BEAUTY.

 

It is very hard for me to describe this feeling. There are so many emotions that come with hearing beautiful music or any music for that matter. I just spent a week following my favorite band around and I had this speechless moment many times. I cried to a song they had written after their grandmother died, because I too had a grandfather die and the song had helped me deal with the loss. I was speechless when they played a rare song that the lead the singer dedicated to his daughter who’s birthday was that day. I smiled when they played my favorite song and danced when they would play a upbeat song. When I listen to music I often times have a deep connection to the band/singer and the emotions are something I can’t hold back.

More from the Daily Prompt:

  1. Rural Tourism in Russia: Apples | Village & Countryside Tourism
  2. Sunlight on the other side | Village & Countryside Tourism
  3. Rural Tourism in Russia: Sunset | Village & Countryside Tourism
  4. Rainbow | Village & Countryside Tourism
  5. Even Falling Stones Flower « RPMAS
  6. How Good Music and Art Makes You Feel | The Jittery Goat
  7. Music | Cofundrum
  8. Marina Bay Sands- An epitome of elegance | Inception
  9. Daily Prompt: Eye of the Beholder | Moments Thru Lens
  10. SoundEagle in Art, Aphorism and Paramusic | SoundEagle
  11. Daily Prompt: Eye of the Beholder by michelle w. on October 5, 2013 | Indira’s Blog
  12. Music’s Mermaid | alienorajt
  13. Date with the Alpine Lakes, Kashmir, India | Life is a Vacation
  14. The Imago Dei and Swinging Birches with Mr. Frost | meanderedwanderings
  15. Beauty is everywhere | Neva Samaki
  16. Multanomah Falls | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  17. My Musical Progression | Life Confusions
  18. Eye Of The Beholder: Learning To Fly | Just Visiting This Planet
  19. S. Thomas Summers | Daily Prompt: Eye of the Beholder
  20. Waters with a Taste of Mountains. | The Life NomadikThe Life Nomadik
  21. Eye of the Beholder | Kate Murray
  22. friday morning, tagged | y