I wish I could sing

Standard

I can sing but I don’t think I am very good. I love to sing along with radio or my favorite cd and I can match  pitch pretty well, but if I try on my own not very good. I have taken voice lessons in the past and I did manage to sing one song pretty good. I don’t know if its because I am too shy to actually just sing and not worry about what other people sing or if I really can’t sing. I admire so many artists who have wonderful voices and I secretly wish I could I sing like that. I know some people are just born with a natural talent and some have to work at it. I guess I have to work at.

 

Inspired by the Daily Post.

10 thoughts on “I wish I could sing

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Practice Makes Perfect? | A Mixed Bag

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Practice Makes Perfect? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Ah! To be a Siren, a Mermaid… | alienorajt

  4. Pingback: Drawing and Painting | Sogna Grandezza

  5. Pingback: The Talent I Don’t Have :/ | The Arkside of Thought

  6. Pingback: Talents | A mom's blog

  7. Pingback: Do I really wish for talent? | Rob's Surf Report

Comments are closed.