Omg work pt. 3

Standard

Tomorrow is that last day we will be open to the public until move into our new building. Its such a bittersweet thing to think about. The doctors office I work at has been at the same building for what seems like forever and now that we have joined forces with the local hospital everything is going to change.

Over the weekend we will be working to be ready to open after the first of the year. We will go live with a new system and we will slowly say good bye to paper charts and start going more electronic. We hope to be able to provide the same high quality service to our patients but every single of us is scared. The providers keep trying to make things as smooth as possible but the stress level keeps rising as we get closer to move day.

I have only been working there for six years but I grew up there because my worked there as the business manager for almost 30 years. I have so many memories of going there as a kid even when I wasn’t sick. And now that I work there and I’m seeing the end I’m experiencing sadness and happiness at the same time. I’m sad because we won’t be the same small company helping the community and so much is going to change. Happy because the changes will be good for us in the long run and not having to deal with paper chars will be a god send.

I’m not fully ready for the change but I know I will get there. Here’s to a new leaf!

