Worlds Apart

Standard

Been thinking about you lately.

your perfect eyes, messy hair and gentle smile,

are just distance memories now.

 

We were so close, yet, worlds apart.

Let’s bring our worlds together again.

 

I watch you from a far wanting to be yours.

The little things you say make me smile and wish I was yours

Come back to me? We were perfect.

You lit up my world and left me wanting to more.

You are my drug, always making me want more.

 

 

 

We were so close, yet worlds apart.

Let’s bring our worlds together again.

 

You made me feel like the only one in the room,

whispering in my ear I love you.

Holding me tightly, I could have stayed there all night.

But you let me go.

 

We were so close, yet worlds apart.

Let’s bring our worlds together again.

 

