Thanksgiving

Standard

Thanksgiving is now over and I wish it wasn’t. Spending time with my family is something I love to do. My mom hosted Thanksgiving this year like she does every year. Usually there is about 10 to 15 family and friends but this year there was a small number of family.

Dinner started at four but of course everyone showed up early to eat snacks while we cooked the dinner. There was mashed potatoes, stuffing, cranberry sauce and of  course the turkey. But not only was there one turkey but two turkeys. Yes two turkeys. My mom wanted a huge turkey and when the store didn’t have a big enough one she bought two smaller ones instead. The food was excellent! But the company was even better.

I ate more than I should have and afterwards dug right pie and cookies. I have no idea where I put those cookies and pie but I managed to find room. The night ended with everyone going home with left overs and promises to get together more often.

The next big celebration will be Christmas and I couldn’t be more excited. Except my sister won’t be there. She recently moved to Hawaii and we miss her like crazy. We will all be together for her wedding next year so not all is lost. I hope everyone of you had a wonderful holiday and that you didn’t go to crazy shopping during black Friday.

3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

Comments are closed.