Ethan

Standard

The words just won’t come out. I wanted to speak but just stood there in shock. Now what? I just stood there in shock for a few more seconds and then walked away. I wanted to hug and kiss him and say things like I can change and we can make this work, but instead I just walked away.

I cried for three days afterward. I didn’t even leave my bedroom. All I could do was cry. Finally I picked up the pieces and tried to find control of my life. I took a shower and tried to wash away all the sorrow and pain. I stepped out feeling refreshed and highly energetic. I felt good about myself for the first time in three days. I didn’t yearn for him or even what to say his name. We had fallen out of love and I didn’t want to relive the heartache.

Ethan and I had been together for as long as I can remember. We were best friends, the type who could finish each others sentences and know exactly what the other was feeling and wanted. Ethan was the tall, dark and handsome type. He had beautiful deep blue almond shaped eyes, a dashing smile and great lips. Oh how I loved his lips. Kissing him was like igniting a passion inside of me that I didn’t know how to control. I am your average looking girl with light strawberry blonde hair and green eyes. I have freckles and a round little nose. Ethan loved my nose he would tell me so every chance he got.

We made the perfect couple and loved each other deeply. We had planned on getting married someday when the time was right. But that day never came. We feel out of love and started to fight, mostly over little stuff. I knew he loved me and he knew I loved him, but we just couldn’t see eye to eye. Finally one day he told me he was done and hoped I could forgive him. How could I forgive him? He broke my heart. I told him we could work it out and make this love work. I loved him and he loved me that’s all we needed. He just smiled and said “Cupcake(his pet name for me) you know I love you but we can’t go on this way.” Which way I thought for a minute? We only fought over stupid things, was I missing something and then  it hit me, how could I have forgotten, he had fallen for somebody else and I was  too blind to see.

That’s when I just stood in shock, walked and locked myself in my room for three days. I will never get those three days back  nor will I ever forgive him but I will never forget how much I loved him. Oh how I loved him…

 

The above is fiction and for entertainment only.

2 thoughts on “Ethan

  1. oh, so sad and painful. so well-written and happy it’s fiction. sometimes that’s how it goes though, seemingly with no reason –

Comments are closed.