A Song to Sing

Standard

Don’t wonder through this glassy surface expecting to find more then me. Cuz who am I without a purpose but a lone mirage to see.

The above quote is a third verse to song by my favorite band, Hanson. However the verse does not appear in the song that is on the record for which the song is on. It’s a special verse that only fans of the band would know but it’s my favorite verse.
The song is called A Song to Sing. It’s a ballad, which talks about looking for that one person or thing that makes you whole. Wanting to love somebody but just being in this place of sadness and looking for hope.
I’m not really sure what made me want to write about the song. Maybe I’m searching for something and just need a song to sing. I have been doing a lot of soul searching lately and I have really connected with this song and the above verse in particular. Do you have a song you really connect with? Tell me about it.

