Michael Jackson in the morning

Standard

This morning I decided to try something new. I blasted Michael Jackson music while getting ready this morning.
My son loved the music and at first only wanted to dance, which we did, then he stopped and started to help me make his lunch and get dressed.
The music seemed motivate him and help him focus. Normally I let him watch 5 to 10 minutes of the Disney channel and then we eat breakfast and get going. He does ok but he doesn’t seem to focus well.
I think I will stick with the music and maybe pick a different artist everyday and see how things go. Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Michael Jackson in the morning

  1. Every once in a while I need to put on my headphones and dance madly to my favorite songs. Next time I do it I will imagine you two are here dancing with me. 🙂

Comments are closed.