Do you believe in magic?

Standard

You have been transformed into a mystical being who has the ability to do magic. Describe your new abilities in detail. How will you use your new skills?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us ENCHANTMENT

 

The snow is falling and the streets are becoming harder to see. I stop walking and look down to see a what looks like a tiny present. It’s a square box with a red ribbon tried around it to make a bow. I pick it up and start to look around for whoever it may belong to. I don’t see any one. I carefully and slowly open the box and discover a tiny bottle with a note attached reading drink me.

“Hey you wake up. Its your turn to pick a broom.”

“A broom?” Where am I?

” Yes and you are in Tayle.”

“Tayle… How did I get here?’

“I don’t know just pick a broom and be on your way.”

I look around and notice there are brooms everywhere, they seem to be floating. Are they magical? I wonder.

“What do I need a broom for?”

“The brooms hold the magic.”

“Um I don’t know any magic.”

“Not my problem, just pick a broom and get out of shop.”

“Ok I will pick this one.”I pick the broom closes to me and start to leave the shop.

“And where do you think you’re going? You have to pay for that.”

“I don’t have any money.”

“Get out, get  out, get out.”

I walk out the door and the burst of sunlight is blinding. I can’t see a thing. When my eyes finally adjust to the light I can the town of Tayle. It’s a small town with old buildings and stone roads and the people appear to be goblins. Do I look like goblin? I must? I need to figure out why I am here and how I got here.

Beep… Beep.. Beep…..

I open eyes. Oh thank god it was just a dream. I turn of the alarm clock and roll over and go back to sleep.

This post was brought to you by the Daily Prompt.

