Love hurts: flash fiction

Standard

Bam it’s over. Just like that, she walked away and didn’t look back. ” Jill” I wanted to scream but I couldn’t. Tears started rolling down face. ” Stop crying you fool, men don’t cry. ” but the tears just kept coming. I tried to walk away but I was frozen. My feet felt just as heavy as my heart.
Jill and I had been dating only a few short months but I had really fallin for her. She had the most amazing smile and pretty blue eyes that could light up a room. Her lushes brown hair always smelled of grapefruit and her body was just the right size with just the right curves. We met at the near by coffee house when we had taken each others drinks by mistake. We laughed and starting talking soon we started to feel like old friends. I asked her out for dinner and the next few months are history.
Until about a week ago when she caught me with another girl. She was devastated and couldn’t look me in the eye. I could only offer a simple ” sorry. ” I know that simple word wouldn’t fix what I had done but I truly was sorry. She didn’t speak to me for a week and that brings us to where we are now. Me trying not cry and her walking away from me. How could I be so stupid? We were just starting to take things to the next level. We talked about moving in with each other and then I go and screw everything up.
I finally unglue my feet from the floor and pick up the pieces of my heart and put them back together. I guess you really don’t know what you have until it’s gone.

