Birthday Fun

Standard

Today was a pretty good day. It started off slow and then it picked up a little in the afternoon. We went bowling, which little man had never done before. It was fun watching him get excited about throwing the ball down the lane. brandon_bowlingSorry its a little blurry, but the above picture is little man and grandma bowling. Little man did pretty good for his first time. He got a strike! He did have a hard time waiting his turn,so we had to find ways to keep entertained while he waited.  Grandpa ended up winning, Grandma came in second, I came in third and little man came in last. But it doesn’t really matter because we had such a great time. Here are a few pictures of Grandpa and Grandma bowling.

grandma_bowling grandpa_bowlingAfter bowling we went back Grandpa and Grandma’s house and we had stuffed shells for dinner. The shells were stuffed with sausage,tons of cheese and spinach. There was a fruit salad and bread sticks to round out the meal. Here is a picture of the shells.

bdaydinnerThen comes the best part, the cake. I requested a chocolate cake with chocolate frosting. And my mom delivered. There was even chocolate ice cream.

bdaycakeEverything was so yummy and I had a great day with my family, I had a great year and now its time for another to begin. I can’t wait to see what the next year holds. I hope everyone else had a great day and thank you for all the birthday wishes.

 

3 thoughts on “Birthday Fun

Comments are closed.