Connect the Dots

Standard

Today’s Daily Prompt:Scour the news for an entirely uninteresting story. Consider how it connects to your life. Write about that.

 

I found this article about a man who got arrested for stealing a cow costume from Chick-fil A among articles about President Obama’s sorry speech, the storm in the Philippines here is this silly article about a stolen costume. I am not really sure about the connection between me and the article, but I did find it very entertaining.  I found another article about a woman that got banned from using Twitter because she was using Twitter to stalk people. The woman got sentenced to jail for a few years. I relate to this article better.  I use social networks such as Twitter and I wouldn’t want someone to use it has a tool to stalk me and to use the information has they see fit. Although I still find it funny that the judge actually had to ban her from using Twitter. I wonder how you would enforce such a thing?

 

 

10 thoughts on “Connect the Dots

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Connect the Dots | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: You’re a Few Days Late | Cheri Speak

  3. Pingback: Magical | A mom's blog

  4. I was just thinking the same thing – how would you enforce such a sentence? Loved the cow story – lol. Imagine posing in stolen goods for Craigslist!

  5. Pingback: Shocking Celebrity Sighting! | mycookinglifebypatty

  6. Pingback: Surfer Rob’s NaNo: just a little more than bite-sized | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: And in completely boring news… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Connect the Dots | GG's World

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Connect the Dots | BulgingButtons

Comments are closed.