Daily Prompt:Cheering Section

Standard

Do you have a mentor? Tell us about him or her. Are you a mentor to someone else? Tell us what that relationship has added to your life.

I do have a mentor and they know who they are. I always turn to this person for advice or just to rant to. I have a very deep and personal relationship with this person. If you are familiar with Greys Anatomy this person is “my person” meaning that they are the one person that knows me best and I know them best. We know what each other is thinking and can almost finish each others sentences. We are there for each other when we needed most.

Having this person be a part of my life has done wonders for me. They have helped me through some pretty hard times and they always have a shoulder to cry to on. They are there for happy times too and always lends a hand. I’m sure having me in their life has been a great help to them as well. We will always have that special bond that no one else with understand and that no one can break. I wish everyone could have a relationship like me and “my person” because everyone needs that one person that they can tell anything to and that person won’t judge and then will offer the best advice.

Check out other Daily Prompt responses:

  1. The Last Leaf | Bright Moments Catcher
  2. Magic Carpet | Nature Activities
  3. Support | The Magic Black Book
  4. The Bed | Rural Tourism in Russia
  5. Daily Prompt: Cheering Section | Under the Monkey Tree
  6. A fisherman’s son | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  7. Living Without the Crack | JC Bride ~
  8. Support | Kate Murray
  9. sayanything
  10. cheering section | yi-ching lin photography
  11. Daily Prompt: Cheering Section | Awl and Scribe
  12. our mother stored | y
  13. True the grit | Beth Byrnes
  14. The Road to Regionals | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  15. NaNoWriMo! | Haiku By Ku
  16. My Cheerleader is a Basket Case | mostlytrueramblings
  17. 213. The Mentor | Barely Right of Center
  18. My.Vivid.Visions | Daily Prompt: Cheering Section – Vinay Sir
  19. Daily Prompt: Cheering Section ~ NaBloPoMo ~ #6 « Mama Bear Musings
  20. THREE SOLUTIONS | crookedeyebrows
  21. It’s Never too Late for a Cheering Section … | Eyes to Heart
  22. André from Holland | Talking with Benjamin Franklin, Theodore Roosevelt and Jesus Christ
  23. Daily Prompt: Cheering Section | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  24. Let me tell you about Kate | The River Mom
  25. Battered and Down With Life as a Youth | Kansa Muse
  26. Mentors? | Fruit Salad
  27. I miss him | Life is great
  28. GREAT ARTIST = BAD MENTOR? | Standing Ovation, Seated
  29. Daily Prompt: Cheering Section | Basically Beyond Basic
  30. Cheering Section | The Nameless One
  31. This Way | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog
  32. Daily Prompt: Cheering Section | lifebeinggirly
  33. Pursuing My Dreams | amanda hardt
  34. That Time I Met That Chef | Running Into 30Running Into 30
  35. My Mentor | seifsalamakarem
  36. Always Another Bridge to Cross….(wp daily prompt) | Daily Observations
  37. Branches of a tree | A mom’s blog
  38. Who Is My Guru? | Flowers and Breezes
  39. A Book.My mentor. | Eye of Lynx
  40. “Cheering Section” | Relax
  41. You Better Watch Out … | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  42. Two Words | Love in the Spaces
  43. Grandfather | Historiefortelling
  44. Backseat Teacher | A String of Pearls
  45. Who’s Your Biggest Fan? | clearly conveyed communications
  46. Daily Prompt: Cheering Section | Prompted to Write
  47. Daily Prompt: Cheering Section | 8 | Family, Photos, Food & Craft
  48. cheering section | ferwam
  49. A mentor in everybody! | A chain of thoughts…
  50. A mentor in everybody! | A chain of thoughts…
  51. Eye of Innocence | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  52. Daily Prompt: Support | Chronicles of a Public Transit User
  53. Counting my blessings | The Novice Gardener
  54. Daily Prompt: Cheering Section « The Blogging Path
  55. Daily Prompt Challenge – “Support” | soletusknow

 

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt:Cheering Section

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Cheering Section | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Cheering section | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  3. Glad I found your blog. I am enjoying looking around. You are very fortunate to have this person in your life. So many people do not have that support that they can always rely on.

    On a totally unrelated topic, how did you get that list of links to the others who posted on the topic? Is there a tutorial on WordPress on how to do that? I’ve seen others use it too, but am mystified by the process? Just wondering.

    Off to read other parts of your blog now!
    BB

Comments are closed.