The Golden hour

Standard

6:00AM: the best hour of the day, or too close to your 3:00AM bedtime?

I am usually up well before 6:00AM since my three year  old doesn’t know how to sleep in. However today he managed to sleep in. I actually don’t mind getting up early, as I am a morning person and I like to have enough time to get ready in the morning and to be able to get to work on time. Since my body is so used to getting up at a certain time, I hardly ever set the alarm clock, my inner clock naturally wakes up at the same time every day. On the days when I don’t have to get up at that certain time I am able to go back to sleep provided that my son isn’t awake.

Inspired by the Daily Prompt

 

  1. The way to another dimension | Nature Activities
  2. Dawn | The Magic Black Book
  3. M⑂ S☼ul’s J☼urn∈⑂ | ⓜ∈t•ⓐRVh∈∈•n✪iⓐ
  4. You can’t keep a golden hour nailed down! | Rob’s Surf Report
  5. Good Morning! | amateurxpress
  6. Sick of six. | Crossroads
  7. Good Morning. | ayimas
  8. There’s Something Inspiring About Squirrels | The Jittery Goat
  9. The Golden Hour | That Socratic Bitch
  10. Whats happening here? « The Vast Nothing
  11. Early Morning Gold | Purple Rosemary
  12. Early Morning in Michigan | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  13. Good morning! – wait, is that the time? | Nonsense From Computer Bound Girl
  14. Daily Prompt: The Golden Hour | Awl and Scribe
  15. Morning Has Broken | Prayers and Promises
  16. Daily Prompt: The Golden Hour « Mama Bear Musings
  17. A Parent’s Woe. | Tales of a slightly stressed Mother!
  18. Blue Lagoon | Tish Farrell
  19. To New Beginnings… | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  20. S. Thomas Summers | Daily Prompt: The Golden Hour (Dawn)
  21. Daily Prompt Challenge – “Dawn” | soletusknow
  22. The Golden Hour | Kansa Muse
  23. The rise of the sun. | Bullet holes in my wall
  24. Daily Prompt: The Golden Hour | Nicki
