Happy on the outside

Standard

Today I put on my smile even though I really didn’t want to. I haven’t felt very good for a few days now and its really starting to drag me down. I have a bad cough and my nose doesn’t want to stop running. But none the less I put on my big girl panties and dealt with it. I went to work and made it through the whole day. I do feel good knowing that I didn’t give up and stay home,even tough there were moments when I couldn’t even talk because I was coughing so bad. And to make it worse my son has the same cough and runny nose. I hope things don’t get worse. Little man is known for getting really sick when he gets sick and don’t get me started on the ear infections. He doesn’t need another one of those. I am now resting on the couch with a warm blanket and tissues enjoying my peace and quiet.  Little man is sound asleep and I plan on going to bed early. I can’t seem to get enough sleep. I pray I get better soon and if anybody else out there has caught a cold I hope you feel better soon. Goodnight everyone and sweet dreams.

2 thoughts on “Happy on the outside

Comments are closed.