Letting the excitement loose

Standard

You get some incredibly, amazingly, wonderfully fantastic news. What’s the first thing you do?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us INCREDIBLE.

 

If I receive incredibly,amazingly, wonderfully fantastic news I first let out a scream and then depending on what kind of news it is I decide which family member or friend would share my excitement the most and I tell them first. After I tell that person I continue to tell other family and friends who may or may not share my excitement but I have to tell everyone who will listen. When I found out I was pregnant the first person I told was my mother, not my husband at the time. I told my mother because I knew she would be the most the excited. We cried happy tears over the phone and then when my husband at the time came home I told him and we cheered and cried tears of joy.  And when I found out I was going to meet my favorite band for the first time I told my friend who loves the band as much I do and we screamed and hollered together and then I proceeded to tell my family who was happy for me but not as happy as my friend. I guess I always find one person who I know will be just as excited as I am to tell first and then the rest of my family and friends. What do you do when you receive over the top news?

Inspired by the Daily Prompt.

More from the Daily Prompt:

  1. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Under the Monkey Tree
  2. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Awl and Scribe
  3. Supercalifrag Wait What? | submissivelysecret
  4. Golden Eagle (Incredible) | photo potpourri
  5. Celebrating too much? | Life Confusions
  6. Celebrate | Life is great
  7. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious and the good news fairy | wannabepoet
  8. The Suspicion Part II | The Magic Black Book
  9. Daily post: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  10. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | littlegirlstory
  11. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | From Slacker To Scribe
  12. Advice: Be Careful Who First You Share Good News | The Jittery Goat
  13. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | The Story of a Guy
  14. Hey I had better ones | crookedeyebrows
  15. 201. Outstanding News | Barely Right of Center
  16. Cherophobia | Andrea | Fandoms & Feels
  17. Hooray! Huzzah! Whoopee! | alienorajt
  18. It’s frankly quite absurd | The verbal hedge
  19. Supercalifragilisticexpialadocious! | hellochanchan
  20. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | LADYBOY PROMPT
  21. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | My Atheist Blog
  22. “Incredible” | Relax
8 thoughts on “Letting the excitement loose

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. When I get good/great/fantastic news I hit the kids up via text first – it’s the best and fastest way to get them. The hubs is usually with the kids so they tell him, and then it’s phone time with everyone. After I start texting and calling best buddies, and then of course we have to Blog Blast. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Processing the life

  4. Pingback: The good news fairy | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | DeafGuy Blog

  6. Pingback: So… how incredible does it have to be? | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: Good News | Edward Hotspur

Comments are closed.