Can’t Get Enough

Standard

The Daily Prompt asks: Have you ever been addicted to anything, or worried that you were? Have you ever spent too much time and effort on something that was a distraction from your real goals? Tell us about it.

Everybody knows I am addicted to the band, Hanson. I have liked their music since I was 14 and I’m 30. When I was a teenager I would spend any money I had on magazines with those posters inside of them that you could pull out and hang on your wall. My bedroom was covered so bad, that the posters looked like wallpaper. I had to know everything I could about the three brothers from Tulsa, Oklahoma. Everything from their toothbrush color to their shoe size. I don’t remember either of those now. I also had to buy every album they put out. Heck I still do that..shhh don’t tell.  I recently even followed them on tour for a week. I went to three shows and got to meet the band twice. And to top it all off I made some awesome friends along the way. I may not be as addicted to them now am I older but I still turn into my 14 year old self whenever I meet them or attend a concert. I hope the addiction never dies.

Here are what others are addicted to:

  1. Girl Taking Photo of Herself Through a Mirror « Inside my glitching mind
  2. Addicted… | The Rider
  3. addiction | hitting a brick wall
  4. Daily Prompt: Can’t Get Enough When I’m With You | Awl and Scribe
  5. Daily Propmt: Can’t Get Enough | Under the Monkey Tree
  6. Can’t Get Enough – FM Addiction | Geek Ergo Sum
  7. What it feels like to be addicted | The Magic Black Book
  8. ლCaFF-Eine BuzZzZzლ | mët•aRVhëë•n✪ia
  9. I’m A Daily Promptaholic | The Jittery Goat
  10. buttered | yi-ching lin photography
  11. Daily Prompt: Can’t Get Enough
  12. Addiction? Oh yeah « RPMAS
  13. Celebrate Good Times. | gypsy thoughts ..
  14. Daily Prompt: Can’t Get Enough #photography | ThisCornerOfTheWoods
  15. I do hope there’s a rehab for singleness | JC Bride ~
  16. On Facing Harsh Realities | The Magic Black Book
  17. My Toy Box | Kate Murray
  18. Only ever so slightly addictive me | thoughtsofrkh
  19. Addicted to ‘love’ | alienorajt
  20. Daily Post: “Can’t Get Enough” | The Adventures of Rain Dance Megan
  21. Can’t Get Enough | The River Mom
  22. of course i’m an addict | wannabepoet
  23. Add diction – A very short post | Neva Samaki

8 thoughts on “Can’t Get Enough

  1. Pingback: Addiction… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Can’t Get Enough | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. I remember those magazines. I think my oldest daughter read them, too. Teen Beat? I think that was one of them and there were a couple of others, but I can’t remember the names.
    Today, I read People (Teen Beat for Adults). LOL 🙂

  4. Pingback: Things I can’t get enough of… | Processing the life

  5. Pingback: Dollars, Dirhams & Pounds | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: Surfer Rob’s outlook on addiction | Rob's Surf Report

    • That is awesome that you threw a Hanson themed Halloween party. I love that you made a dessert named after each member if the band. Also glad you liked the show in Boston.

Comments are closed.