My first award nomination

Standard

Hey everyone Michelle over at http://anintrovertmind.com has nominated me for the Liebster Award and it’s my award. Thank you very much Michelle.

In order to formally accept this award, the nominee must do several things

 

  1. Link back and recognize the blogger who nominated me.
  2. Answer ten questions given to me by Michelle
  3. Nominate ten other bloggers for the award.
  4. Create ten questions for my nominees to answer.
  5. Notify my nominees.

Here are my answers to Michelle questions:

1. What made you decide to start a blog?

I started my blog because I wanted to share stories about being a mother and to connect with other people from around the world and I love to write.

 

2. What is your guilty pleasure?

Chocolate

 

3. If you were an ice cream flavor which would you be?

Rocky Road

 

4. Youโ€™ve just won a contest and can live anywhere in the world for 1 year. Where do you go?

Australia

 

5. When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

A teacher

 

6. Youโ€™re stuck on a deserted island with one other person. Who is it?

Taylor Hanson

 

7. What one thing do you wish you did more or had more time to do?

Travel

 

8. What is your favorite memory?

That’s hard one.. hmm I would have to say holding my son first time.

 

9. If you could witness any moment in history what would it be?

Martin Luther King’s I have a dream speech

10. What is your favorite holiday and why?

Christmas because the whole family gets together and we share memories and make new memories.

 

The blogs I have nominated:

1. The Adventures of Fanny P.

2.Far From Done

3.Rob’s Surf Report

4.The Jittery Goat

5.City Girl On Hicks Farm

6.The Rider

7.Mama Bear Musings

8.Chronicles of Anglo Swiss

9.Uncle Spikes Adventures

10.Dree Speaks Freely

Now here are your questions

1. Why did you start your blog?

2. Favorite childhood memory?

3. What is your favorite novel?

4. What was your favorite subject in school?

5. Do you have a celeb crush? If so who?

6. What is your favorite time of year?

7. What do you like to do in your spare time?

8. What’s your favorite movie?

9. Chocolate or Vanilla?

10. What is your favorite color?

12 thoughts on “My first award nomination

  1. Pingback: The Liebster award nomination | City Girl on Hicks Farm.

  2. I like your responses to numbers 7 and 9 because I think I would definitely answer 7 the same, and 9 would be on the list. Very good responses, those.

    Congratulations on your Liebster, you so deserve it, and thank you for the nomination, it always warms the cockles of the heart to be recognized. ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.