The excitement is building

Standard

On Friday I am leaving to go on a road trip to go see my favorite band in concert for a total of three times. Me and a friend are going to meet up and hit the road Friday morning. Our first concert is in Portland,OR  then we will be traveling to Seattle,WA and our final concert is in Vancouver,BC. We will even attend a private concert only for fan club member’s of the bands website.

Even though I am very excited, this is the first time since little man was born(3 years ago) that we have spent apart for longer then one night. Grandma will be “mom” for a week while I am gone. I hope little man will understand that his mommy will come back and that I am going to miss him very much. I plan on blogging about each night when I get back. I won’t be able to blog while I am gone. I hope you all won’t miss me too much.

9 thoughts on “The excitement is building

Comments are closed.