Service

Standard

What’s the most dreadful (or wonderful) experience you’ve ever had as a customer?

There are way to many to chose from but lets see if I can think of a good one. A few weeks ago I went to a local diner, I have only been there a few times before so I knew the staff was wonderful. I walk in and the manager greets me with a smile. I tell them its just me. She leads me to a table and hands me a menu. I started to look over the menu and a server appears at the table ready to take my order. Luckly I had decided already and gave my order. The food came out in a timely manner and the server was quick to notice if I needed a refill on my drink or if I needed something she was right there ready to serve. I had a great experience and I will be sure and go back sometime in the near future.

 

Inspired by the Daily Prompt.

Check out what others have written:

  1. It’s Hot in Mike’s Kitchen | In Harmony
  2. Things You Should Not Say To Me While Ringing Up My Purchases | Lori’s Life and Other Stuff
  3. 178. Customer Service | Barely Right of Center
  4. Daily Prompt: Are you being served? | મન ની વાત
  5. Early Dessert? | Daily Prompt: Are you being served? | likereadingontrains
  6. Daily Prompt: Are you being served? BAD service!!! | Life as a country bumpkin…not a city girl
  7. May I have your order? | Crossroads
  8. I Have Secret, Invisible Items. | tuckedintoacorner
  9. Rite of labour | shame
  10. Why? | That’s Just The Way It Is
  11. May I have your order? | Crossroads
  12. ••Gone Terribly Wrong•• | mët•aRVhëë•n✪ia
  13. The 65 dollar cup of coffeee « RPMAS
  14. Daily Prompt: Service | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  15. Well, aint that just finer n frog hair | mostlytrueramblings
  16. The New iOS 7 | Anchors Aweigh
  17. Daily Prompt: Are You Being Served? | Under the Monkey Tree
  18. Daily Prompt: Are you being served? > Served with Gratitude | From Ground to Home
  19. Daily Prompt: Are you being served? | lifebeinggirly
  20. Unemployed; The Worst Of Times And The Best Of Times | The Jittery Goat
