Addicted to blogging

Standard

I have been addicted to blogging lately. I think I need to slow down. I love blogging but I need to blog for me and not  for anybody else. I have also noticed that other bloggers I am following are feeling the same way. I wonder why all the sudden I am seeing this trend? Whatever the reason, for me I need to slow down and look at the bigger picture. My stats have never been great they average somewhere between 25 and 30 views a day. And the comments I usually get are pingbacks. I do get comments that aren’t and I love those ones. Is there a way to disable pingbacks? I want to invoke thought from the people who actually read my blog, I need a link that links backs to some one elses blog. Or do I ?

I also find it discouraging that when I start a fan page for my blog and I can’t even my friends to like. My family have supported me and I am thankful for that. It’s hard to post things when no body interacts or says anything. I have been thinking about the content on my blog and I think it’s too all over the place. Most of the topics I get from the daily prompt. When I first starting doing the daily prompt I thought Oh this is cool I can gain traffic to my blog and followers. I did just that. I always figured I would do the daily prompt for a little and stop once I reached a few people, but now that I have reached a few people I am addicted to my stats and I know that say you should care about them but for some reason I can’t stop checking them. Its kinda sad. I will say it again I am going to slow down and take some time to think about why I am blogging and then decide rather or not I want to continue. In the mean time I will still being posting but not as much. Maybe once every couple of days. Stay tuned..

Danielle

6 thoughts on “Addicted to blogging

  1. I am trying not to get to excited about followers or views. I prefer views from people who are reading my posts. Many folks who write about making money with blogs etc. follow someone after one read. Wait am I giving them too much credit? How do I know they even read a post? Just write for yourself, and those who identify will find you and follow. Waving at you from Cape Cod.

  2. Oh darlin’, let me tell you… I have become OCD like tell the Hubs & kiddo “I just need five more minutes, it’s only 715, they can wait a few more minutes to eat” bad…. I’m glad I’m not the only one, maybe we should start a bloggers support…? 🙂 sorry it has taken so long to read, I was trying to take a little sabbatical… Didn’t last long…lol

Comments are closed.