Luxury

Standard

Today’s daily prompt asks:

What’s the one luxury you can’t live without?

The answer every thing in my life is a luxury in some way or another. I live in a world where I have a roof over my head, fresh water, food and a bed to sleep in and most importantly people who love and care for me. In other parts of the world people are not so lucky as me or you. They don’t have fresh water or food or a place to sleep. Some times its easy to take the basic things for granted,because you are just so used to having them around but what you didn’t. What if you had nowhere to live and no food or water? What would you do?

I think about that almost every day. And even more so because I have Little man to think of and he depends on me to give him the basic things in life. If I wasn’t able to provide the basic things in life for my son. I need to take a long hard look at myself and find ways to fix the situation. And if I don’t fix the problem, Little man can be taken away from me and that would be awful. The moral of the story you don’t know what you have until its gone…

Check out what others find luxurious:

  1. The Man Who Had Everything | Godrick Gnomish
  2. Luxe | The Magic Black Book
  3. Luxury? Fresh Coffee! | The Ambitious Drifter
  4. A luxury to treasure | storyofmylife1993
  5. Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic
  6. Ah, Luxury | tuckedintoacorner
  7. Duncan the Sushi Roll #9 | Neva Samaki
  8. S. Thomas Summers | Daily Prompt: Luxurious
  9. I can temporarily live without… | Sue’s Trifles
  10. Daily Prompt: Luxurious Air Conditioning | Under the Monkey Tree
  11. The gems of life | Life & Times
  12. Men, men and more men! Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  13. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Photos and writings
  14. Don’t Take My Loom | The Jittery Goat
  15. the UNCATEGORISED | Daily Prompt: Luxurious | the TRASH BASH
  16. A luxury I can’t live without (with a sprinkling of nostalgia) | nasehamushtaq.
  17. To be loved-Biggest luxury | મન ની વાત
  18. Suicide no. 8: Hope Grimwald | derekalanwilkinson
  19. Luxurious: Adam & Eve – The Happy Couple | Khana’s Web
  20. Daily Prompt: Luxurious ‘Ensuite’ is a must-have | littlegirlstory
  21. Daily Prompt: Luxury | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  22. Luxurious | Geek Ergo Sum
  23. Gotta Ride? | Cowgirl Up!
  24. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  25. Can you Spot the Luxury in This Picture? | gorgeous little thieves
  26. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | My Atheist Blog
  27. Luxurious wine – Le luxe du vin | Icezine
  28. LUXURY | dandelionsinwind
  29. My BED. | Going New Places!
  30. Luxury by any other name… « RPMAS
  31. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | flow of my soul
  32. I Only need two really | tornin2’s Blog
  33. Daily Prompt: How do I live without you? My Luxury | M. L. Trefry
  34. Luxury | Conversations
  35. Vampire Maman
  36. Luxuries, who needs ‘em? | A mom’s blog
  37. A Day in the Life of our Fridge | A Day in the Life
  38. Luxury | Flowers and Breezes
  39. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | genieve celada | photography
  40. Daily Prompt: Luxurious – simple yet traditional combination | DCMontreal
  41. Daily Prompt: Luxurious – Sunny, bright, warm | SERENDIPITY
  42. Laughter is NOT a Luxury | Spirit Lights The Way
  43. No TP? No Way! | Spirit Lights The Way
  44. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | The Daily Post | The Blogging Path
  45. Daily Prompt: Luxurious » My Life, My Way, My Words
  46. Can’t Live Without… | Live Life Tr3mendously
  47. A Magical Afternoon: DP | BLUE BEAD PUBLICATIONS
  48. Can’t live without you… | Nekoruchii: Life of a Commoner
  49. Daily Prompt : Dark circles be gone!! | Valley Girl Gone Country
  50. Luxurious | The Nameless One
  51. Luxurious: Being Able to Take Everything for Granted | TallFakeBlonde
  52. The Daily Post challenge. | Crossroads
  53. I’ll Give It To You Straight | Molly Greye
  54. Luxuries and Values | readingwithafeather
  55. Luxury of having friends- a fictional story | Passionate Ambika
  56. Luxurious | Chronicles of a Public Transit User
  57. A simple luxurious choice | Le Drake Noir
  58. Daily Prompt; Luxurious | terry1954
  59. Do I really live in the lap of luxury? | Rob’s Surf Report
  60. Luxury | Mareship
  61. HOT BATHS- great days are made of these | Hellen Masido
  62. Technology, I need you | My Year of New Beginnings
  63. September 7th: “Luxury” | Kialtho Does Blogging
  64. Define luxury | Spunky Wayfarer
  65. Daily Prompt: Without You | One Starving Activist
  66. never ever no way give up again!!!!! | The Seminary of Praying Mantis
  67. ¢∞ The Grotto-man Bourgeois ∞¢ | The RunningFather Blog
  68. Me | Master Of Disaster
  69. Mirrors, Mirrors On The Walls; A Mirror Mirror For Every Wall! (My Obsession With Mirrors) | Luxe Your Life!
  70. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Heron There & Everywhere
  71. Daily Prompt: Luxury | jennilala
  72. The Luxury of Clean Water…(wp daily prompt). | Daily Observations
  73. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Along Life’s Road
  74. Daily Prompt: Luxurious 7|9 | familyphotosfoodcraft.com
  75. Luxury? What’s that? | My OCD Diaries
  76. The cat hotel: 5 star luxury | the scroobious pip
  77. wordly luxury | Her Broken Nibs
  78. Daily Prompt – Luxurious | Joe’s Musings
  79. Back in Reverse Part 2: Hidden Springs Inn | Adventures in the Underground
  80. What is Luxury? | The Silver Leaf Journal
  81. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | cinnwriterblog
  82. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Amanda’s Blog™
  83. Daily Prompt: Luxurious….. | Wordz on a Page
  84. Luxury | A String of Pearls
  85. The Lap(top) of Luxury | Compass & Quill

 

 

8 thoughts on “Luxury

  1. Pingback: Luxurious | Chronicles of a Public Transit User

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Luxurious | Joe's Musings

Comments are closed.