Daily Prompt: Pledge Allegiance

Standard

Are you patriotic? What does being patriotic mean to you?

I would like to think that I am patriotic. I love my country and while I don’t always wave a flag, I do vote and I do care about what is going on in  my country. As a mother I hope to instill the love for our country in my son. In hopes that he will someday love our country too.

In response to the  Daily Post

Trackbacks and Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance | Under the Monkey Tree
  2. Wishing my home country Malaysia, Selamat Merdeka | littlegirlstory
  3. Daily Prompt: Country | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  4. Canada Sucks and I Don’t Want to Leave : I Pledge Allegience | thanks for letting me autograph your cat
  5. Duncan the Sushi Roll #5 | Neva Samaki
  6. No country should exist | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  7. Daily Prompt: Pledge Allegiance | Motherhood and Beyond
  8. Daily Prompt: Country – What Country Means to Me | USS Hornet (CV-12)-A Father’s Untold War Story
  9. Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance | The Lint In My Pocket
  10. Pledge Allegiance | Flowers and Breezes
  11. Pledge | A Good One
  12. Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance « Mama Bear Musings
  13. There Are Better Things Than Patriotism | The Jittery Goat
  14. Canadian post card | DCMontreal
  15. Daily Prompt : Being Indonesian? I am deadly Proud of It! | bambangpriantono
  16. 158. Questionable Allegiance | kevindeisher
  17. Country | Rebecca Barray
14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Pledge Allegiance

  1. Pingback: alternative.reality

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegience | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Patriotism | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance all My Life to the Magic Colours, Red, White and Blue | Phoenix Flights

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Pledge [Corporate] Allegiance | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: England, My England | Life & Times

  7. Pingback: Allegiance Breeds Bias | Cheri Speak

  8. Pingback: Am I really very patriotic? | Rob's Surf Report

    • I’m a little confused by the question. If you mean do I find it hard work to install faith and values in my child? Then no I don’t. Because I had great parents that taught me good values and so I am easily able to pass those values on.

      • I teach my two daughters to treat people how you want to be treated. And that is just one rule of many. But i find it hard and heat breaking i give this morals to my daughters to live by as my job as a mother”thats not hard” But i send them out in the world where this vaules are less and less being teached to today’s youth. So for my girls who dont fight and dont mistreat others. How are being pushed around name calling eveything you teach not to do. It makes it hard! I teach them you get out of life what you put in to life. But 70% of American youth think they are owed somthing. Its not about not being able to give them good ground to stand on. But about being out numbered. Our rules and vaules dont sound so cool as eveything aroun them. I guess what i was hoping for was not being along in this fight to make sure i give my daughters a fighting chance. That I didnt have!

      • I’m sure your doing a great a job teaching your daughters values. And someday they will thank you for it. And yes sometimes it can be hard to teach children values when the world around is not an easy one to live in. I can only hope that one day my son will understand. But since he is so young all I can do is trust myself in knowing that I’m doing what is right.

      • I pray that this fast past world dosent take them for a ride.I raed a post if you could go back and change something in your pass. And i my answer was no. Because my past is all i have as a teaching guide. Good bad and the ugly. My mistakes i pray my daughters dont make. And my payoff as a stay at home mom would be to see my daughters happy and healthy. Teaching there children vaules and morlas they where given. Just maybe one day the world would be out number by mothers like you and I. May many blessing be upon you and yours that no man can steal.Thanks for sharing

  9. Pingback: Two patriots | Natasha's Memory Garden

Comments are closed.