Daily Prompt:I’d like to Thank My Cats

Standard

You are receiving an award –- either one that already exists, or a new one created just for you. What would the award be, why are you being honored, and what would you say in your acceptance speech?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us VICTORY.

The crowd goes wild I have just won the Best Friend award. I am shocked. I get up from my seat and walk towards the stage to give my speech. I get up on the stage and start to look around, so many people. What to say? I don’t want to sound like an idiot. I open my mouth to speak and nothing is coming out. What’s wrong with me? I finally find the words. I’d like to thank all my friends and family and… I suddenly wake up in a cold sweat and realize its all a dream.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/27/daily-prompt-victory/

See what awards other people have won:

  1. Another sunny day | Bright Moments Catcher
  2. Logs | Agrifun.com
  3. Bosch? Tefal? Rowenta? Braun? | Bright Moments Catcher
  4. Rural Russia. Windy | Bright Moments Catcher
  5. Rural Toilet | Bright Moments Catcher
  6. It’s good to stay at home | Bright Moments Catcher
  7. Abacus. Testing Nokia Asha 210 Camera | Bright Moments Catcher
  8. Follow your way | Agrifun.com
  9. Wash me! | Bright Moments Catcher
  10. Field flowers | Bright Moments Catcher
  11. Realisation Dream (Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats) | Amelie Lockhart
  12. Daily Prompt: | Under the Monkey Tree
  13. Speechless [Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats] | unknowinglee
  14. Headless Horseman’s Victory | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  15. Daily Prompt-Writing Will Help Me Win | readingwithafeather
  16. I’m so honored | Right Down My Alley
  17. I’d Like to Thank My Cats | Geek Ergo Sum
  18. Cygnets (Daily Prompt: Victory) | photo potpourri
  19. DP Challenge: Victory; the Water Villages of Ha Long Bay, VN | Travels and Trifles
  20. Daily Prompt:I’d like to Thank My Cats | Motherhood and Beyond
  21. I’d like to thank… | thoughtsofrkh
  22. Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank the Fans | One Starving Activist
  23. Boomer! | Andante Cantabile
  24. 153. The Scotsman Wins | kevindeisher
  25. The art of accepting blogging awards | The Novice Gardener
  26. Youth Triathlon | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  27. A Small Victory | The Ambitious Drifter
  28. Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats (and Dogs) | littlegirlstory
  29. Such A Pretty Trophy | Maggie’s Stories
  30. Daily Prompt: Acceptance Speech – Belladonna on the stand | alienorajt
  31. My Award | The Nest
  32. Professor Dudley Worthington’s Lifetime Achievement Award (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  33. I’d Like to Thank My Cats: How Not To Accept An Award… | suzie81’s Blog
  34. I’d Like to Thank my Cats | Flowers and Breezes
  35. Don’t be hatin’ | mostlytrueramblings
  36. For me? How kind! | Life & Times
  37. Motherhood Award | A mom’s blog
  38. Burke Revisited | clarior e tenebris
  39. Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats | Venti Means 20
  40. I Deserve That Trophy | Shilpa Sharma Online
  41. Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats.| Beauty is on the inside Award! | Isabel MissV
  42. The reward would be an award in itself. | Hope* the happy hugger
  43. Thank you Mr Bear… | notsinglebutnothappy
  44. A Standing Ovation… and Silence. | An Upturned Soul
  45. Daily Prompt: …and the winner is ME | mommy&everything
  46. Daily Prompt: I’d like to thank my coffee maker. | M. L. Trefry
  47. Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  48. Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Dogs, Husband, Friends, and All Benign Deities | SERENDIPITY
  49. Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats | Sued51’s Blog
  50. Daily Prompt: I’d like to thank my cats | Exploring Utah with MS and Apples
  51. Victory: A Dedication to All The Survivors | Mind My Mind But…
  52. Victory | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog
  53. “I’d Like to Thank My Cats” | Relax
  54. I’d like to thank Y’all! | Randomlyabstract’s Blog
  55. First of all I would like to thank….. | djgarcia94
  56. Victory, from my eyes. | A Girl with a Piano
  57. Best in Show: A Mommy Award | jennifermarshcurtis
  58. I’d Like to Thank My Cats | The Nameless One
  59. Give yourself a pat on the back if you read this blog! : | We Live In A Flat
  60. My Award, My Moment (Daily Prompt) | College Girl Dai
  61. Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Love | ModrenHippieMom
  62. Pretty Much The Best Award Ever | Along Life’s Road
  63. I’d Sacrifice My Gut For You | Molly Greye
  64. Duncan the Sushi Roll #4 | Neva Samaki
  65. The Feeling of Competition | The Willow Tree’s River
  66. VICTORY – Oldest Driver Ever Wins NASCAR Event at Charlotte Motor Speedway | Danny James
  67. Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats | Vagabond
  68. Oscars, Here I Come! | Right The Writer
  69. Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats | NovelByNature
  70. And the Winner is Cats. | floatingsheep
  71. I’d like to thank my dog… | I Might Ramble
  72. Tao’s Poetry/DPChallenge Aug 27, ’13: Victory | It’s Pronounced Tao
  73. Giddy Up and Go On | The Road Less Paved
  74. Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Thank My Cats | Basically Beyond Basic
  75. This Award Goes To The Dogs | Margaret Haynes Meritt
  76. Daily Prompt; I’d like to Thank My Cats | terry1954
  77. My Love Languages | Wiley’s Wisdom
  78. How Do You Win When Victory Is a Sin? | The Daily 400