Weekly Writing Challenge:1,000 words part two

Standard

Last week I wrote a response to the Weekly Writing Challenge and I told you  would continue the story. Here is part two. I hope you like it.

“Keisha can you hear me?”

“Wake up” Shouted Matthew

Keisha didn’t wake up she had fallen and hit her hit on the ground. She was playing with her new friend Matthew on the merry-go-round when she suddenly flew off and hit her head on the ground. Matthew shouted at her again.

“Wake up ” The time almost crying.. what was he going to do. He thought for a minute. I need to go get help. He ran  to his mother who was sitting on the bench near by reading a book.

“Mom, Mom” he yelled

“Yes dear.”

“Its Keisha, she won’t wake up. “She fell and now she won’t wake up.”

“Call 911.” His mom yelled as she went over to Keisha to see what she could do.

The bell rang signaling the end of the day. Tabitha couldn’t wait to get home. Today is the day her mom is taking her to the market. Tabitha loved the market, with all the different vendors. She loved the smell of the flowers and the man with the cat. She ran all the home excited at the thought of going to the market.

“Mom I’m home.” she said with a little to much excitement.

“Tabitha dear I have something to tell you, come and sit down.”Her mother whispered so soft she barely heard her.

Keisha woke up and wondered where she was. She wasn’t at home and that last she remember was playing at the park with Matthew. Why was she alone in this strange bed. She looked around and saw this machine that was making weird noises and there were people taking but she couldn’t make out what they were saying. She wanted to speak and tell me she was ok, but she couldn’t find the words. She wondered what happened…

“NO” Tabitha cried out

“She fell and hit her head she is going to be in the hospital for a few days. The doctors says she is going to be fine.”

“I want to see her.” Tabitha demanded

“Honey I’m not sure that is going to be possible, you can call Keisha in a few days to see how she doing.”

“She’s my best friend.”cried Tabitha “I must see her.”

“I can’t make any promises but I will see what I can do.” Her mom said.

Tabitha ran upstairs to her room and the tears started to fall down her face. She had to see Keisha. She had to. Keisha must be so scared. Tabitha thought. Tabitha knew she would be scared if it was her who had hit her head and then had to stay in some hospital.

“Mom” whispered Keisha

“Your awake, I’m so happy.”

“Where am I? asked Keisha

“Your at the hospital. You fell off the merry-go-round and hit your head.”

“Oh” was she Keisha could say.

“How long do I have to stay here?” she muttered

“A few days.”

“OK.”

“I spoke to Tabitha’s mom and she says that Tabitha is going to come see you while you are here.”

Keisha didn’t know what do to say. She missed Tabitha like crazy but didn’t know if she wanted to see her.

“Don’t you want to see Tabitha?” Her mom asked

“I don’t know.” Keisha muttered

Tabitha stepped off the plane and looked around the airport. People rushing everywhere. She just stood there and watched completely in awe.

“Hurry up.” she heard her mother say.

“Coming” she called back.

Keisha was done being in the hospital. She couldn’t run around. All she could do was sit in this uncomfortable bed and wish she was somewhere else.  She was day dreaming about playing at the park with with the merry-go-round when she heard a familiar voice.

“Keisha! Your ok” Tabitha screamed

“Tabitha!” “I missed you so much.”

“Me too.” Tabitha said with much excitement

The two friends quickly caught each other up on their lives and vowed to never leave each other again. Keisha made a full recovery and Tabitha got to stay with Keisha for a few weeks on a mini vacation. The two friends played at the park with the merry-go-round everyday and would even make up names for the animals on the merry-go-round just like they used to.

The end.

 

