Family Birthday Dinner

Standard

cupcakesLast night me and Brandon went to a family birthday dinner for a friend’s son who turned eighteen. The dinner was held at my friend’s parents house and while Brandon had been there before and knows everyone there he was a little shy at first. Until he discovered he could go outside. He ran outside and he noticed the fish pond.

“Fish!”

“Fish!”

Was all he could say. He even tried to go in after them. Brandon loves to be outside and yesterday was no exception. He ran all over and then in the back of the yard he discovered the tether ball and he got even more excited. Even though he had never seen one before. He just likes balls.  Brandon soon found that he could throw the ball on the string and it would go round and round. He laughed and said again, again.

Dinner was delicious. The main course was bacon spaghetti with a side salad and bread. We all sat in various places around the house both inside and out. There was great conversation had by all. Brandon was not interested in eating dinner, he wanted to play with the ball on a string. After many attempts to get him to eat I decided to give up. So he ran around until he started getting tired and he got in trouble and the toy he was playing with had to go in time out. I knew that was the end of our time there.

Shortly after dinner the birthday boy lit the candles on the cup cakes and we all sang Happy Birthday. Me and Brandon said our goodbyes after that and we went home. We watched a little bit of a movie and Brandon was almost sleep and I picked him up and put him to bed. The dinner was nice and it was great to see everyone. I hope to see them all real soon.

Oh and on a side note Happy Friday to everyone. I hope you all have a great day!

 

Danielle

2 thoughts on “Family Birthday Dinner

  1. I’m sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you. I replied from my phone earlier but I guess it didn’t post. Anyway, you need bacon, onions, peas(if you want), spaghetti noodles,mushrooms,eggs and cheese(if you want). The amount of each item is different depending how many people you are feeding. Cook the bacon,onions and mushrooms. mix together in one pan. Leave on low heat while you cook the spaghetti noodles like normal and drain. Put back in pot and add bacon,onions,mushrooms and peas(if you want). Then in a small bowl mix eggs slightly and poor over noddle mixture. Keep the pot on low and cont. to stir until the eggs aren’t slimy anymore and add cheese(if you want). Let me know if you any other questions. I got the directions in a text and they were kinda all over the place. And if you try it let me know how it turns out.

Comments are closed.