Daily Prompt:On Edge

Standard

We all have things as need to do to keep an even keel — blogging, exercising, reading, cooking. What’s yours?

The one thing that keeps me even is music. I listen to music almost 24 hours a day. Music helps keeps me calm while I drive and focused while I am at work. Even keeps me motivated while I am cleaning the house. The style of music doesn’t matter as long as it has a good beat and good lyrics I’m good. Music calms my son down too. When he is wailing about and not wanting to listen. If I start singing or if I turn some music on he instantly stops to listen and after a few minutes he is calm enough to pay attention to me again. Its amazing the effect music has over people sometimes and I’m glad it does because I won’t be the same without it.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/19/daily-prompt-activity/

Check out what keeps other people on edge

  1. Island Dreaming: Meditation | Musings from a practical mystic
  2. An eclectic mix of decorative lamps | weliveinaflat
  3. Daily Prompt: Activity | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  4. The Secret Door Remains | Daily Prompt: On the Edge | likereadingontrains
  5. The End of Edginess | The Reluctant Journalist
  6. Daily Prompt: On the Edge | Under the Monkey Tree
  7. Daily Prompt: Activity | A mom’s blog
  8. Daily Prompt: On the Edge | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34
  9. Even Keel? What’s that? Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  10. Daily Prompt: On the Edge « Mama Bear Musings
  11. On an even keel | Sue’s Trifles
  12. Daily Prompt: On the Edge | littlegirlstory
