New daycare day: two

Standard

Yesterday he marched up the steps with the biggest grin on his face and opened the door and proudly announced that he was there. The grin never left his face. He quickly finds the toys and starts dragging them out to play with them. Making car sounds and animal sounds, he couldn’t be any happier.

I call and check on him once during my day and I am told he is having a great day and not to worry. I’m not worried I just like to know how he is doing because sometimes knowing that he is having a great day puts a smile on my face.

When I arrive to pick him up he runs and gives me the biggest hug and the grin on his face looks like it never left. He starts babbling on about his day and the lady in charge tells me some more details about his day and we leave.

All the way home he is babbling on about his day and the grinning from ear to ear. I smile because I am so glad to have found a place that he loves and one where I don’t have to worry.

Today will  actually be day three, which hasn’t started yet. But I know it will be good one. I can’t wait to hear the stories.

 

Danielle

