Daily Prompt: Everything Changes

Standard

Daily Prompt: Everything Changes

Walking down the street, you encounter a folded piece of paper on the sidewalk. You pick it up and read it and immediately, your life has changed. Describe this experience.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us TRANSFORMATION.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/06/daily-prompt-transformation/

As I was walking down the street I suddenly find a small folded piece of paper laying on the ground. I think nothing of it and pick it up. I slowly unfold the piece of paper and all I can do is stare at what is written. I quickly fold the note and shove it my pocket. I run all the way home and think about what it all means.

A few days go by and I have been having the best luck. I got promoted at work and I meet a great guy. Me and the guy hit it off and eventually move into together and get married. We live a long and happy life until we find ourselves in the hospital because he dying of cancer and I suddenly remember that small piece of paper I had found on the ground so many years ago. I go home to find the note and I open it and read it for the last time. On the paper is just one word… Believe.

In life all we have to do is believe. Believe in ourselves and the whole world changes. Such a simple yet powerful word and still life changing. So the next time you need a little encouragement just remember to believe and you just might see change.

Danielle

P.S. To see see more Daily Prompts follow the link above.

