Daily Prompt: Dreams

Standard

Daily Prompt: Ballerina Fireman Astronaut Movie Star

When you were 10, what did you want to be when you grew up? What are you? Are the two connected?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us DREAMS.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/05/daily-prompt-dreams/

I don’t remember for sure, but I am sure at ten years old I wanted to be a teacher or some other profession for which I can’t remember.

At ten I just knew that I really liked my teacher and wanted to be just like her, which is probably why I wanted to be a teacher. As I grew up I

released I liked kids but teaching wasn’t for me. I do admire all the teachers out there and I have had many great ones and some not so great ones

I am not a teacher but a mom to a wonderful three year old boy. I do have a paying job but that was not a dream of mine, but something that

pays the bills.  I love being a mom the pay isn’t very good but the rewards are awesome and knowing that he is happy makes me happy.

Danielle

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Dreams

  1. Pingback: Daily Promt: When I Grow Up! | The Story of a Guy

  2. Pingback: My top five things I want to be when I grow up… | My Top Fives...

Comments are closed.