Teach your children well

Standard

970148_223647321123438_408053948_n That is what we has parents try to do with our children. We want to install good values in our children when they are young to they grow up to be well around adults. I saw this picture on Facebook and it got me thinking are either one of these pictures really bad. No, was the answer I concluded with after a few minutes of thinking.

The picture on the left is good because many apps found on smart phones these days can help kids learn math, reading,and other valuable skills. The phone it self will teach the child about technology and how to use the technology. Which is something they are going to have use in every day life as they get older.

The picture on the right is shows that you want to teach your children how to be caring individuals and also about respect. Caring for animals is good way to install those values. There are many other ways to install these values and I am not saying other ways are wrong I was just giving some examples based off  pictures. Every parent has their own way of showing their kids things that they feel their kids need to know. I am not an expert and nor do I want to be. I just saw the picture and it made me think. If anybody has any more thoughts on the subject feel free to share, I love to hear them.

 

Danielle

8 thoughts on “Teach your children well

  1. What a well-written post – judging the positive aspects of both photos in a clearly and objectively. You should submit to some of the parenting blogs.

  2. My kids grew up with lots of tv, but they’d rather be outside hiking or camping. They also love video games. I’m a firm believer that it’s how much time parents spend with their kids and how they spend that time. 🙂

  3. I think raising children is one of the most rewarding opportunities in life. Teaching them how to look at the world positively by teaching them how loved and valued they are. Exposing them to as many things as you can to make them well rounded- teaching them to learn to love themselves and be adaptable to the world around them and be open and not judgmental. Teaching them to be self sufficient and confident in their abilities is the greatest things we can teach. Most of all always being there for them- being reliable and trustworthy……..

Comments are closed.