Daily Prompt: State of Your Year

Standard

Daily Prompt: State of Your Year

Write up a mid-year “State of My Year” post.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us NOW.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/29/daily-prompt-now/

This year has been filled with so many things I think I have lost track of most of them.  The ones I do remember have been good for the most part. I started this blog and never thought so many people would want to read what I write. I am very grateful for that. Recently I had to find new daycare for my son, which I did and I hope everything works out. My favorite band released a new album in June and I have enjoying new music since then. I celebrated a life of a dear friend that passed away last year, with family and friends. The past seven months have been good I hope the next five months are just as good.

Danielle

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: State of Your Year

  1. Pingback: State of My Year : mid year crisis….NOT! : DAILY PROMPT | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  2. Welcome to the blogosphere. I have been blogging for 14 years or so now, and it’s been great. I just moved from the big city to Cape Cod, and I have to say small town life has a lot going for it, even for a non-driver like me. Glad you found good daycare – it’s a huge challenge for any working parent. Hope the good things keep happening in your life. By the way what’s the name of your favorite band and their new album?

    • Thanks for the nice welcome. Yes finding daycare is really hard and I’m lucky that I found a new one. I too live in a small town so it can be hard. My favorite band is Hanson and their new album Anthem is awesome. You should check it out.

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | flow of my soul

  4. Pingback: My year so far | Sue's Trifles

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – State of Your Year | Joe's Musings

Comments are closed.