Where words fail music speaks

Standard

wordsfailI found this picture and it got me thinking, does music speak louder then words? Isn’t music just words put to a melody? Does the the melody make it better?

Personally I like music over just words. I have been a music lover ever since I can remember. I fell in love with one band 16 years ago. Their music has always been there for me. They seem to have a song for almost every emotion I have ever had.

When my friend, who was like a grandpa to me died I turned to their music and I cried, I laughed and I cried again. The music even inspired me to write my own song and it turned out to be such a good release of emotion, I felt so much better after I was able to express my emotions in song. So when I found the picture above it spoke to me and made me realize that yes when words fail the music does speak. Are you listening?

Danielle

