Daily Prompt: A to Z

Standard

 

 

Daily Prompt: A to Z

Create a short story, piece of memoir, or epic poem that is 26 sentences long, in which the first sentence begins with “A” and each sentence thereafter begins with the next letter of the alphabet.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us ORDERLY.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/27/daily-prompt-orderly/

Another day has gone without seeing your face.

Being all alone was not something I thought I could do.

Completing the task was daunting.

Don’t know why you had to go.

Empty inside.

Focused on a journey of the unknown.

Going alone..

Hurry home my love.

I will wait forever.

Joey will miss you too.

Keeping you in my heart.

Looking for new adventures.

Memories are all have I left.

Never saw that coming.

Open your eyes and look around.

People keep asking about you and I don’t know what to say.

Quickly return my love.

Remember me when you need strength.

Surprises everywhere.

Twists and turns are the path I am taking my love.

Unknown lands lay ahead.

Victory will be mine.

Where are you my love?

X marks the spot.

You came back, you came back!

Zebras couldn’t keep me from you, my love.

 

That was my silly little poem. I hope you like it.

Danielle

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: A to Z

  1. Pingback: short alphabet poem: life & times | just another outlet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A to Z | Joe's Musings

  3. Pingback: Alphabetical challenge | Sue's Trifles

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – A to Z – Poem / Poetry – “Acrostalyptica” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  5. Lol – I just read another poem that used zebras as the final line and like they have done, you have also made me laugh very much – those pesky zebras are always turning up to foil people’s best laid plans! Nice poem, not silly at all (well except maybe the end and to be fair, that was just funny).

Comments are closed.