Meatball Sandwich

Standard

 

I have been craving a meatball sandwich for a few days now. And today I finally had a chance to make the meatballs. I went searching for a recipe and found one online. I gathered the ingredients.ingrediantsAnd got to work. I mixed the ingredients together to make this breadcrumb mix that would I would roll the hamburger in. Here is a picture after I finished  and put them in the pot to start cooking.meatball_startI then waited three hours like the recipe says to do and the end result looks like this.

meatballsandwichThe hamburger cooked nicely and the sauce,which I bought at the store, turned out really good. I definitely recommend this recipe to anyone that loves meatballs. And here is the recipe that I used:

Ingredients

1lb ground beef

1 egg

1/4 cup milk

1/2 cup breadcrumbs

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon oregano

1 tablespoon fresh parsley

1/2 teaspoon garlic powder

1/2 teaspoon fresh ground pepper

1/4 grated parmesan cheese

Directions

Mix all ingredients in a large bowl by hand

Use your bare hands for best results

Roll meatball to about the size of a golf ball

Drop raw meatballs into large(I use a stock pot) pot of sauce

Simmer for about 3 hours.

Enjoy!

Here is the link to the recipe:

http://www.food.com/recipe/authentic-italian-meatballs-92095

If anybody tries the recipe let me know how it turns out.

Danielle

 

