A day of reflection

Standard

I went to a memorial for a dear friend of mine. He was like a Grandpa to me. He died last year around April. His name is Frank and we was the kindest person you will ever meet. He was also welcoming and would give you the shirt off his back if you needed it.  Here come the tears… Ok back to today.. We gathered at Judy’s  (Frank’s wife) house, where he used to live too. We then drove down a clearing above a little beach and we gathered in a circle and a few words were said and we walked down to the beach. Once at the beach we gathered around and Micheal, Judy’s son poured Frank’s ashes into the water while another person poured pink flower petals into the water. We all stood in silence and watched and then the tears started. We hugged and cried until we just stood in silence for a little longer. After said goodbye we walked back to the clearing and got in our cars and drove back to Judy’s  house to have food and to talk about the memories we had of Frank. There was tears of joy and even some laughter. It was a chance to remember a great man. Frank you will be forever missed and forever loved by all.

Danielle

Here is the poem I wrote for Frank. It doesn’t  have a title.

If only I could have one more moment with you.

I would tell you that I love you and to never leave me.

I don’t think I am ready, you say you are but I can tell your not.

You look me in my eye and say.

Don’t go crying any tears

I will be watching for always.

Don’t go crying any tears

I will be watching for always.

You lay your head down and start to close your eyes.

I watch in silence for a moment and start to walk away.

Suddenly you say stay.. I don’t want lose you.

Don’t go crying any tears

I will be watching for always.

Don’t go crying any tears

I will be watching for always.

You won’t lose me I am here for you always.

You taught me how to love and how to forgive.

You are my everything.

You close your eyes and I know its over.

Don’t go crying any tears

I will be watching for always.

Don’t go crying any tears

I will be watching for always.

I will be watching for always.

I will be watching for always

I will be watching for always.

I will be watching for always.

